General Terms and Conditions of Contract

1. Third-party Contracts

The Mover may appoint another haulier to carry out the moving and relocation service.

 

2. Additional Services

The Mover will perform his duties in the interests of the Consignor with the care normal to the industry of a well-run furniture removal firm against payment of the agreed fee. To be paid in addition thereto are the special services and expenses not foreseeable upon the conclusion of contract. The same shall apply if the scope of performance is expanded by the Consignor after the conclusion of contract.

 

3. Additional Cargo

The moving and relocation service may also be carried out as additional cargo.

 

4. Tips

Tips will not be deducted from the amount of invoice.

 

5. Reimbursement of Moving Costs

If the Consignor has a claim to payment for the costs of the moving and relocation against a third party, he will instruct the latter to pay the agreed price minus any advance payments or installments directly to the Mover upon equivalent demand.

 

6. Transport Protection

The Consignor is obliged to have movable or electronic parts, parts those of sensitive devices, such as washing machines, record players, televisions, radios, stereos and computer systems, expertly secured for transport. The Mover is not obliged to check whether the transport protection has been carried out expertly.

 

7. Electrical and Installation Work

Unless otherwise agreed, the workers of the Mover are not authorized to undertake any electrical, gas, wall drilling and other installation work.

 

8. Provision of Craftsmen 


For work performed by the craftsmen provisioned by the Mover, he will only be liable for having carefully selected such craftsmen.

 

9. Set-off 


A set-off of the Mover’s claims is only permissible against counterclaims that have fallen due which have been finally adjudicated, are ready for judgment or are undisputed.

 

10. Assignment 


The Mover is obligated to transfer any rights he may have under the insurance policy to be taken out by it to the party entitled to damages upon such party’s request.

 

11. Misunderstandings

The Mover will not be responsible for the risk of misunderstandings relating to confirmations of contract, instructions and notices by the Consignor not made in writing or made to the workers of the Mover not authorized to accept such declarations.

 

12. Verification by the Consignor

When collecting the removal goods, the Consignor is obliged to check that no items or other fittings have been taken or left behind by mistake.

 

13. Due Date of the Agreed Fee

Unless otherwise agreed, the invoice amount must be paid in advance, i.e. for domestic transports before completion of delivery and for international transports prior to load. Payments can be made in cash or by prior bank transfers to the Movers business account.

Out-of-pocket expenses in foreign currencies will be charged in accordance with the charged exchange rate. Should the Consignor fail to meet his payment obligation, the Mover will be entitled to stop the removal goods or store them after the commencement of transport at the Consignor’s expense. Section 419 German Commercial Code will apply accordingly.

 

14. Warehouse Contract

In the case of storage, the General Terms and Conditions KRUMPF Warehousing Services (GTCW) will apply and will be provided to the Consignor at his request.

 

15. Cancellation and Termination

A moving and relocation service is a service within the meaning of Section 312 g (2) Sentence 1 No. 9 German Civil Code. A statutory right of cancellation under Section 355 German Civil Code does not exist. The Consignor may terminate the Removal Contract at any time. If the Consignor gives notice of termination, where the termination is based on grounds that cannot be attributed to the Mover’s area of risk, the Mover may either

demand the agreed carriage charges plus demurrage and the expenses to be reimbursed. To be deducted from this amount are the expenses he has saved as a result of the termination of the Contract or has earned elsewhere or has failed to earn in bad faith

or demand one-third of the agreed carriage charges as a flat-rate fee.

 

16. Court of Jurisdiction

For legal disputes between merchants on the basis of this Contract and concerning claims on other legal grounds which are related to the Removal Contract, the court in whose district the branch of the Mover commissioned by the Consignor is located will have exclusive jurisdiction. For legal disputes with parties other than merchants, the exclusive jurisdiction will only apply in the event that the Consignor has moved his permanent residence or habitual residence to a foreign country or his permanent residence or actual place of residence is unknown on the date of the filing of the complaint.

 

17. Choice of Law

German law will apply.

 

18. Data Protection

The Mover will apply the data provided by the customer to perform and settle the Contract. Where required for order fulfillment data will be disclosed to his servants and agents (Erfüllungsgehilfen). No disclosure will be made to other third parties. Upon the full settlement of the Contract and full payment, access to data for further use will be blocked and the data will be deleted upon expiry of the periods under tax and commercial law regulations.

Please also note further data protection informations.

 

19. German language

In case of dispute the Contract and General Terms and Conditions are understood to be interpreted through the German language.

AGB

  1. Beauftragung Dritter

Der Möbelspediteur kann einen weiteren Frachtführer zur Durchführung des Umzugs heranziehen.

 

  1. Zusätzliche Leistungen

Der Möbelspediteur führt unter Wahrung des Interesses des Absenders seine Verpflichtungen mit der verkehrsüblichen Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Möbelspediteurs gegen Zahlung des vereinbarten Entgelts aus. Zusätzlich zu vergüten sind besondere, bei Vertragsabschluss nicht vorhersehbare Leistungen und Aufwendungen. Gleiches gilt, wenn der Leistungsumfang durch den Absender nach Vertragsabschluss erweitert wird.

  1. Beiladungstransport

Der Umzug darf auch als Beiladungstransport durchgeführt werden.

 

  1. Trinkgelder

Trinkgelder sind mit der Rechnung des Möbelspediteurs nicht verrechenbar.

 

  1. Erstattung der Umzugskosten

Soweit der Absender gegenüber einem Dritten Anspruch auf Umzugskostenvergütung hat, weist er diesen an, die vereinbarte und fällige Umzugskostenvergütung abzüglich geleisteter Anzahlungen oder Teilzahlungen auf entsprechende Anforderung direkt an den Möbelspediteur zu zahlen.

 

  1. Transportsicherungen

Der Absender ist verpflichtet, bewegliche oder elektronische Teile, insbesondere an empfindlichen Geräten, wie z. B. Waschmaschinen, Plattenspielern, Fernseh- und Radiogeräten, HIFI-Geräten, EDV-Anlagen etc., fachgerecht für den Transport sichern zu lassen. Zur Überprüfung der fachgerechten Transportsicherung ist der Möbelspediteur nicht verpflichtet.

 

  1. Elektro- und Installationsarbeiten

Die Leute des Möbelspediteurs sind, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist, nicht zur Vornahme von Elektro-, Gas-und Dübelarbeiten oder sonstigen Installationen berechtigt.

 

  1. Handwerkervermittlung

Bei Leistungen zusätzlich vermittelter Handwerker haftet der Möbelspediteur nur für sorgfältige Auswahl.

 

  1. Aufrechnung

Gegen Ansprüche des Möbelspediteurs ist eine Aufrechnung nur mit fälligen Gegenansprüchen zulässig, die rechtskräftig festgestellt oder unbestritten sind.

 

  1. Abtretung

Der Möbelspediteur ist auf Verlangen des Ersatzberechtigten verpflichtet, die ihm aus dem von ihm abzuschließenden Versicherungsvertrag zustehenden Rechte an den Ersatzberechtigten abzutreten.

 

  1. Missverständnisse

Die Gefahr des Missverständnisses anderer als schriftlicher Auftragsbestätigungen, Weisungen und Mitteilungen des Absenders und solche an andere zu ihrer Annahme nicht bevollmächtigte Leute des Möbelspediteurs hat der Letztere nicht zu verantworten.

 

  1. Nachprüfung durch den Absender

Bei Abholung des Umzugsgutes ist der Absender verpflichtet nachzuprüfen, dass kein Gegenstand oder keine Einrichtung irrtümlich mitgenommen oder stehengelassen wird.

 

  1. Fälligkeit des vereinbarten Entgelts

Der Rechnungsbetrag ist bei Inlandstransporten vor Beendigung der Entladung, bei Auslandstransporten vor Beginn der Verladung fällig und in bar oder in Form gleichwertiger Zahlungsmittel zu bezahlen.

Barauslagen in ausländischer Währung sind nach dem abgerechneten Wechselkurs zu entrichten.

Kommt der Absender seiner Zahlungsverpflichtung nicht nach, ist der Möbelspediteur berechtigt, das Umzugsgut anzuhalten oder nach Beginn der Beförderung auf Kosten des Absenders einzulagern. § 419 HGB findet entsprechende Anwendung.

 

  1. Lagervertrag

Im Falle der Lagerung gelten die Allgemeinen Bedingungen KRUMPF Lager (ABKL). Diese werden auf Verlangen des Absenders zur Verfügung gestellt.

 

  1. Rücktritt und Kündigung

Beim Umzug handelt es sich um eine Dienstleistung im Sinne von § 312 g Absatz 2 Satz 1 Nummer 9 BGB. Es besteht kein gesetzliches Widerrufsrecht nach § 355 BGB. Der Absender kann den Umzugsvertrag jederzeit kündigen. Bei solcher Kündigung kann der Möbelspediteur, sofern die Kündigung auf Gründen beruht, die nicht seinem Risikobereich zuzurechnen sind, entweder

    • die vereinbarte Fracht, das etwaige Standgeld sowie zu ersetzende Aufwendungen verlangen. Auf diesen Betrag wird angerechnet, was er infolge der Aufhebung des Vertrages an Aufwendungen erspart oder anderweitig erwirbt oder böswillig zu erwerben unterlässt;
    • oder pauschal ein Drittel der vereinbarten Fracht verlangen.

 

  1. Gerichtsstand

Für Rechtsstreitigkeiten mit Vollkaufleuten auf Grund dieses Vertrages und über Ansprüche aus anderen Rechtsgründen, die mit dem Transportauftrag zusammenhängen, ist das Gericht, in dessen Bezirk sich die vom Absender beauftragte Niederlassung des Möbelspediteurs befindet, ausschließlich zuständig. Für Rechtsstreitigkeiten mit anderen als Vollkaufleuten gilt die ausschließliche Zuständigkeit nur für den Fall, dass der Absender nach Vertragsabschluss seinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltsort in das Ausland verlegt oder sein Wohnsitz oder persönlicher Aufenthaltsort zum Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist.

 

  1. Rechtswahl

Es gilt deutsches Recht.

 

  1. Datenschutz

Der Möbelspediteur verwendet die vom Kunden mitgeteilten Daten zur Erfüllung und Abwicklung des Auftrages. Eine Weitergabe der Daten erfolgt an Erfüllungsgehilfen, soweit diese zur Auftragserfüllung eingesetzt werden. Eine Weitergabe der Daten an sonstige Dritte erfolgt nicht. Mit vollständiger Abwicklung des Auftrages und vollständiger Bezahlung werden die Daten für die weitere Verwendung gesperrt und nach Ablauf der steuer- und handelsrechtlichen Vorschriften gelöscht.

Beachten Sie hierzu auch weitere Datenschutzhinweise. 

 

  1. AMÖ-Einigungsstelle

19.1.     Im Falle von Meinungsverschiedenheiten mit Verbrauchern aus oder im Zusammenhang mit diesem Vertrag, die nicht im Verhältnis der Vertragspartner bereinigt werden können, steht dem Verbraucher im Beschwerdefall der Weg zur AMÖ-Einigungsstelle offen. Diese ist eingerichtet beim

 

Bundesverband Möbelspedition und Logistik (AMÖ) e.V.

Schulstraße 53, 65795 Hattersheim

Tel.: 06190 989813 | Fax: 06190 989820

E-Mail: info@amoe.de

Internet:www.amoe.de

 

Die AMÖ-Einigungsstelle kann von Verbrauchern angerufen werden, um den Streit nach der Verfahrensordnung der AMÖ-Einigungsstelle in der zum Zeitpunkt der Einleitung des Einigungsverfahrens gültigen Fassung ganz oder teilweise, vorläufig    oder endgültig zu bereinigen. Der Schlichtungsspruch ist für den AMÖ-Spediteur bindend, sofern der Beschwerdegegenstand nach dem Gerichtsverfassungsgesetz der Zuständigkeit der Amtsgerichte zugewiesen ist.

 

19.2.     Der Antrag auf Eröffnung des Einigungsverfahrens ist in Textform zu stellen.

 

19.3.     Das Verfahren ist für Verbraucher kostenlos.